Filter results
Filter results
  • Awards
  • Education
  • Grants
  • Innovation
  • Institute affairs
  • News
  • Research
The Committee of the "Best Phd students" Contest, organised by the PhD Student Council of the Nencki Institute, has announced the list of laureates: Łucja Doradzińska Alicja Olszewska Aleksandra Sęk Ines Marouvo Simoes Paloma Alvarez Suarez The winners were honoured for ...
The President of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Prof. Jerzy Duszyński, granted scholarships for the academic year 2020/2021 for outstanding scientific achievements. Among the awarded was Ines Catarina Marouvo Simoes - PhD student at the Laboratory of Mitochondrial Biology and Metabolism of the ...
Professor Agnieszka Dobrzyń, director of the Nencki Institute, and head of the Laboratory of Cell Signaling and Metabolic Disorders, received the award of the Minister of Science and Higher Education for significant achievements in scientific activity. Prof. Agnieszka Dobrzyń is the author ...
Dr. Ewelina Jurewicz received the Prime Minister's Award for her doctoral thesis entitled "Localization and role of S100A6 protein in the extracellular matrix of Wharton's jelly". The work was done in the Nencki Institute, in the Laboratory of Calcium Binding Proteins, under the supervision ...

On March 10th, 2020, The President of the Republic of Poland Andrzej Duda has given the title of professor of natural sciences to dr hab. Jakub Wlodarczyk from the Nencki Institute.

Professor Leszek Kaczmarek was elected the President of the EMBC (European Molecular Biology Conference). EMBC is an inter-governmental organization comprising 30 Member States including most of the European Union, and some of the neighbouring countries.


Dr. Joanna Urban-Ciećko received the Prime Minister’s Award for outstanding habilitation achievements in 2018. The award was granted for the achievement entitled: Plasticity of the tonic GABAergic inhibition and the modulation of the synaptic transmission by the somatostatin-expressing GABAergic interneurons and cholinergic pathway in the mouse somatosensory cortex.